Page 2 of 2 <12
Topic Options
#1525789 - 06/09/07 05:43 PM Re: **Paint and Body work Questions HERE ONLY!!!!!!!!** [Re: 2000CheetahStud]
nick220722 Offline
Jr Poster

Loc: Doylestown, Ohio
So while waxing my car today I noticed my first rust spots ever where the paint started to bubble and then its rusting. Its a spot on the front bottom corner of the passenger door. I'm new to body work, how would I get the rust out and repaint to keep it from getting any worse?

Visit Sponsors! Help CSi !
#1811407 - 08/31/07 06:25 PM Re: **Paint and Body work Questions HERE ONLY!!!!!!!!** [Re: nick220722]
BrineSI Offline
Post Master Jr

Loc: Southern California
Got clipped today, please help out with options, price estimates...

Yeah, so I'm dropping my fiance' off at LAX this morning @ 6am after getting four hours of sleep and when I'm leaving, a bus cuts over two lanes to make it onto the last turn off for the airport loop - anyways, he barely clips my right front bumper - it's so sudden and slight rub that he doesn't stop, I slam on my brakes but am now past the turn off he takes and have a horde of people honking at me. I didn't get a license plate number, the company of the bus, it was just too damn early and it happened so fast. ANYWAYS, it popped my front right headlight so I need to get a new one of those but after cleaning up his paint off my bumper with scratchX, I'm left with about a 4 inch rub where there's no paint but the bumper is structurally fine. Do I just get a respray for this? What would that run? Any suggestions greatly appreciated...

Oh, sorry for the crappy quality pics, it's on my cell since my girl took our good camera. Not bad pictures but it can't quite render my fair ass skin so it makes my hand look like a burn victim... weird.

#1833141 - 09/07/07 03:50 PM Re: **Paint and Body work Questions HERE ONLY!!!!!!!!** [Re: BrineSI]
PurduinaSi Offline
Post Master Sr

Loc: Westchester, NY
Paint experts - I need some advice!!!!!