Page 1 of 1 1
Topic Options
#10327996 - 09/28/22 09:33 AM What is up fellas___back from retirement
OracerO Offline
Post Master Sr

Loc: GTA
How's everyone doing? I left for 2 years to re-focus on my shiiiiznit.

I'll write up an update of my past 2 years, later.

How's everyone? what have you all been up to?

Edit:
I'll give this a go now, I've been a full timer RE BROKER since 2014. Most of my business are bankers from Asia. So as an entrepreneur, I built this book of business because I wanted to travel. My own self- fish reasons. I traveled to Asia, Singapore, Shanghai, Shenzhen, and Hong Kong, like every month (pre-covid). Life was good. From 2015-2019, I was flying HIGH. Every time I left to travel, I would come back with entire floors of pre-construction sold.

Life was good until I was in HKG the week of the protest. I couldn't get out, I usually travel for 4-6 days every time and be back in Toronto for the reminder of the months. This time I was stuck for 4 weeks. This same trip before the protest, I was heading into Shenzhen, mind you, I have a 10yr working visa in my CANADIAN passport. A CDN passport used to mean something plus a 10yr working via to enter China, was like gold.

I got to the border and was denied entry. I knew what was up. Shit about about to hit the fan, and I suddenly did not feel safe, I couldn't hide behind my CDN passport any longer. I had my partners with me who had China Visa's, still no dice, the power tripping 19year old told us to screw off. let me tell you, you can't back track at borders. It's one way in. It took us 3 hours to back track out back into HK, and how we did it was holding-prison cell to holding cell.

I left HKG in 2019, and this is the last time I've travelled. Saw the trajectory of my RE career go down. Had a kid on the way, living lavishly, driving 3 cars.... it wasn't looking good.