Page 1 of 1 1
Topic Options
#8798649 - 09/23/16 01:15 PM Starting from scratch...learn me?
sure Offline
Post Master Supreme

Loc: @lanta
I had hernia surgery 2 months ago and really let myself go. Eating like crap, no working out, etc. So now that I've healed I have started going to the gym. Previous to the surgery I was doing Krav Maga for about 4 years. Eventually I will get back in to it but I really would like to focus on strength building and overall fitness.

Details:

Height: 6'3"
Weight: 210 (down from 225)
Build: Slender build. played wide receiver in HS so that kind of stature.

I'm really a noob when it comes to the gym so I'm really wanting to crawl before I start walking. So I've joined one of those $10 a month places because it's 1 mile from the office and there is one near home. I started going about 3 weeks ago.

My first "to do" item was to establish a routine, work on my commitment and will power. I've mainly be focusing on treadmill and stair machine for warm up, then alternating lower body and upper body machines during the week. Again, this is the crawling portion.

I've also be very disciplined on my diet. Cut out all sugar, focusing on complex carbs and increased protein and vegetable intake. I've not gone cold turkey but I'm trying to be focused about what I eat and the amount I eat. I know I need to "fuel" my body if I want to gain muscle.

So I'm coming to you guys for some tricks, tips and advice. My goal is to increase overall fitness, build some muscle and just be in better shape. I don't have delusions of grander and I'm not going body builder physic. Just want to increase muscle size and thin down a little.

So are there any routines you would recommend or just general advice.

tl;dr how do I get all swole'n shit?

#8798836 - 09/23/16 03:11 PM Re: Starting from scratch...learn me? [Re: sure]
schtickaz.ai Offline
Post Master Supreme

Loc: State, Country, etc.