Page 1 of 2 12>
Topic Options
#4566541 - 03/04/10 08:01 PM dvsidboy's - Project SI
dvsidboy Offline

Well, I have never done one of these threads before so I thought I would start one up, being that I have started to get more work done to the car lately.

So here we go, now some stuff on the dates may be off a bit:

September 2007: Bought the car with 32 miles on it, woot

November of 2007: Picked up 17x7 Konig Countersteer Rims. Also tinted windows 15% all the way around, with the front little windows going to 5% tint.

December 26th, 2007: Skunk2 Lowering Springs install

March 30th, 2008: Car sees its first Autocross event (Stock rims/tires used)

April 19th, 2008: Trouble strikes while shooting at autocross. Whole front end needed to be replaced (bumper, fenders, headlights, hood)

May, 2008: The SI is all fixed and ready to rock. Now sporting a Seibon C/F hood and Konigs color matched to the car.

October 11th, 2008: The Honda takes on the drag track. Best time for the year was a 15.1 at 92mph

October 26th, 2008: The SI makes its return to Autocross, with Shea co-driving the car this time.

March 1st, 2009: The Project SI picks up the first sponsor, Skunk2. They were kind enough to send their Pro-C coilovers for the car.

Full install: http://www.tunerzine.com/view_article/tech_feature/project-si-skunk2-proc-coilovers

May 18th, 2009: The Honda takes a trip to Skunk2 and Eibach Meet in California.

November 12th, 2009: The Honda SI picks up second sponsor, BLOX Racing. Blox was kind enough to send us the front and rear sway bar upgrade.

Full Install: Link coming soon

February, 2010: Rims are dropped of to Moda Metals to get work done on them. (Here are various pictures from the stages of the rims)

February 27th, 2010: Skunk2 Sends us the rear camber kit for the SI.

Full Install: http://www.speedmotiv.com/2010/03/02/view-news/project-si--skunk2-rear-camber-kit-install