Page 1 of 1 1
Topic Options
#8577281 - 03/04/16 08:17 AM Finished building my home gym so I signed up for a gym
Risky Business Offline
Provides a Great Work Environment. he/him
Post Master Supreme

yea...about that

I am in about $2.5K with my home gym now, final touches were a new flat screen, chromecast, and dedicated laptop (mostly for my cycling). I have been working out in it on and off for 8 months and basically had a mini melt down. I just said "fuck it" I need a change of scenery, maybe it has something to do with the winter blues or stress from work, I don't know. I felt like a caged animal, it's possible that the space I have is only about 150-200 sq. ft.

I will keep the equipment as I think it will be useful down the road for supplemental lifting when I don't have time for the gym.

Back story to this home gym, my part of the city is severely underserviced when it comes to gyms. The closest goodlife to me is 5 minutes away in a mall parking lot where finding parking is about 10 minutes and then you wait for free weights, that lasted about a month until I quit and started buying equipment. Recently a warehouse/garage type joint opened up even closer to me in an industrial area, a fellow csier goes there, checked with him and it seems to be the total opposite of goodlife, no wallies, 24/7 access, no chit chat, just straight lift and gtfo.

Signed up last night, went in today at 7am and it was just myself and the cleaner Love the red walls

#8577288 - 03/04/16 08:20 AM Re: Finished building my home gym so I signed up for a gym [Re: Risky Business]
Risky Business Offline
Post Master Supreme

#8577569 - 03/04/16 11:34 AM Re: Finished building my home gym so I signed up for a gym [Re: ]
Impulsive Offline
Post Master Supreme

Loc: Edmonton
Not bad. I don't think I could routinely visit a gym as it's just too time consuming, though when on the road for work (almost never now), I like it because there are no time constraints.