Page 1 of 1 1
Topic Options
#7667909 - 04/27/14 11:40 PM Best compression shorts?
ElementBabe Offline
Post Master Supreme

Loc: EST
Not sure if there is a gear thread..

need to replace my 4 pairs of Under Armour compression shorts that i bought about 5 years ago. i've heard the quality of those isn't what it used to be. Any recommendations? Anything that helps with the low back and IT band would be great, i like them tight. willing to pay up to $50/pair if they're good and are going to last another 5 years

#7667961 - 04/28/14 12:55 AM Re: Best compression shorts? [Re: ElementBabe]
137 Offline
Post Master Supreme

Loc: Newsomville, CA
budget too low for my recommendations. 2XU make some of the best compression pants around. I've been using mine for 2+ years now and the sewing has held up and the crotches haven't gotten all ratty like the under armor's do after like 5 uses.

But I have the long sleeve pants, I have the normal ones which are like 90 dollars and I have the recovery pants to sleep in which are 200 dollars.

Reband makes some compression shorts, or warm up pants I guess you could call them, brandon campbell on youtube did a review of them, I have no personal experience.

#7667975 - 04/28/14 01:27 AM Re: Best compression shorts? [Re: 137]
ElementBabe Offline
Post Master Supreme

i have a 2XU long sleeve compression shirt i picked up on chainlove for $30 and calf sleeves for $15/pair. i like them.

my under armour's were the $25 ones and they've held up for 5 years. i have 4 pairs, if i've gone to the gym 4x week for 5 years, then each pair has been worn >250 times. so maybe they dont make them like they used to.

i see these 2XU shorts are $79 and the 'elite' version whatever that is is $89
http://www.2xu.com/elite-compression-short-ma1934b.html
are you following the size guide on here or going bigger/smaller

#7667993 - 04/28/14 04:02 AM Re: Best compression shorts? [Re: ElementBabe]
137 Offline
Post Master Supreme

Loc: Newsomville, CA